Canterbury High School All Star Basketball Games to Play at the NZ Breakers Game

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

The Canterbury High School All Star boys & girls games will play as pre-games to the Sky Sport NZ Breakers game at Horncastle Arena on the 20th December.  The girls game will tip off at 2:10pm and the boys game will tip off at 3:50pm followed by the Sky Sport NZ Breakers vs S.E Melbourne Phoenix at 7.30pm.  The High School games come after a great 2019 McDonalds Thomson & Whelan Trophy season.  The Canterbury teams performed well at Nationals, with Cashmere High School finishing 4th at Secondary School Boys Nationals & Christchurch Girls High School finishing 8th at Secondary School Girls Nationals.  Basketball is now the #1 played sport at Christchurch Secondary Schools.  This will also be the first time the Breakers have played in Christchurch since 2004. 

The NZ Breakers play in Christchurch on the 20th December & 14th February.  The Breakers come into town with a lot of hype and media attention with the top 5, 2020 NBA Draft Pick in R.J. Hampton.  There are a limited number of tickets left for both games.  Ticket entry for the 20th December includes entry to the girls & boys all star games & NZ Breakers game.  Combo game purchases for both the 20th December & 14th February includes a 10% discount and entry into the exclusive Breakers autograph, photo op’ & practice on the 19th December.  Full Canterbury All Star High School boys & girls squads below.  A limited number of VIP Hospitality seats are available for both Breakers games!  Tickets available at the link below or group tickets and hospitality packages available by contacting Caleb Harrison,

Tickets –

Canterbury High School All Star Girls Squad-

Helen Matthews (Kaiapoi High School), Molly Cockburn (Kaiapoi High School), Sammy Arnold (CGHS), Courtney Godinet (CGHS), Mia Abercrombie (CGHS), Violet Eaton (CGHS), Sophia Harrison (Rangi Ruru), Ashlee Strawbridge (Rangi Ruru), Millie Knight (Rangi Ruru), Abby Kneebone (CGHS), Sophie Adams (Ashburton College), Katie Jo Van Den Bogaert (Middleton Grange), Maia Williamson (Middleton Grange), Annabel Lapworth (Middleton Grange), Stella Porter (Rangiora High School), Izzy Orr (Papanui High School), Brooklyn Powhare (Avonside High School), Kyla Lynch-Brown (Avonside High School), Kate Herman (Lincoln High School) & Sila Morris (Burnside)

Canterbury High School All Star Boys Squad-

Josh Book (Christ College), Mason Whittaker (Christ College), Noa Price (Rangiora High School), Lachie McFarlane (Rangiora High School), Walter Brown (St Bedes College), Ah-Li Fenika (Middleton Grange School), Ben Carlile-Smith (Middleton Grange School), Trey Te Awa (Middleton Grange School), Jimmer Williamson (Middleton Grange School), Zach Hannen (Middleton Grange School), Mac Stodart (St Andrews College), Tanae Lavery (St Thomas College), Benji Freeman (St Thomas College), Greg Rodger (Shirley Boys High School), Loyal Patelesio (Shirley Boys High School), Tom Webley (Cashmere High School), Finn Barclay (Cashmere High School), Louis Oskam (Cashmere High School), Riley Sa (Ashburton College), Cody Wareham (Lincoln High School), Kaleb Chamberlain (Shirley Boys High School), Oki Tilaia (Cashmere High School) & Quinn Lavery (St Thomas)


Follow the Rams on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter-



Caleb Harrison

021 029 51288

Get the Latest Direct to Your Inbox

Keep up to date with all the latest news, offers, and competitions sent directly to your inbox.

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest